I am so encouraged after reading this that I have to share!

Serve Him in the Waiting

I have always liked to write.  Letters, journals, poetry. When my babies were small, I kept journals written to them “from Mommy” so they could look back at their childhood selves through my eyes when they got older.  An entry might say “Today you said the funniest thing…” -or- “You have a very distinct personality and before you even had words, you had a way of making your feelings perfectly clear…”  Things that gave me a clue as to the young men they would become.

This morning as I spent time with the Lord, I was reading in Revelation chapter 3.  Verse 8 was underlined and I’d written a marginal note.  It’s the verse in which the Lord is speaking to the church at Philadelphia  The one church with whom God really expressed no specific disappointment or fault and the one which I believe is the end-time remnant.

He says…

View original post 1,861 more words

One Comment

Leave a Reply

