Serve Him in the Waiting

A few years back my family was attending a non-denominatinal church that had a very talented praise band.  I knew a lot of the people in the church and had heard good things about it, and I knew these were people who had a genuine love of Jesus.  But every time I went in the sanctuary during the praise-music period, I had a very disturbed spirit through out the praise time.  The praise tunes were repetitive choruses and a lot of them were right off the contemporary Christian top 20 charts.  Doesn’t get much fresher than that, right?  As I fasted and prayed over this disconcerting “spritiual interference” I sought the Lord about what it was.  Was it a satanic attempt to rob me of the ability to praise by distraction?  Was it something regarding someone on the praise team who needed prayer?  I prayed for months and it only got…

View original post 1,923 more words

Leave a Reply

