Joyful in Tribulation

Thank you for your encouragement – I needed to hear this tonight!

Serve Him in the Waiting

Reblogged from Servehiminthewaiting

Previously published on March 7, 2012

I am exceeding joyful in all our tribulation.” -Paul the Apostle

“The bedrock of our Christian faith is the unmerited, fathomless marvel of the love of God exhibited on the Cross of Calvary, a love we never can and never shall merit.   Paul says this is the reason we are more than conquerers in all these things, super-victors, with a joy we would not have but for the very things which look as if they are going to overwhelm us. The saint never knows the joy of the Lord despite tribulation, but because of it. –Oswald Chambers

Fear thou not, for I am with thee, be not dismayed, for I am thy God, I will strengthen thee, yea, I will help thee, yea I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. Isaiah 41:10

He giveth power…

View original post 618 more words

Leave a Reply

